November 26, 2007


7:41 pm in zines admin


Islandsfold has released MeBeMeWeBe. MeBeMeWeBe is a project that spans three years of collaborative drawings by Luke Ramsey and sixty-six other artists. The proceeds from all 135 zines printed help fund the Islands Fold artist residencies program. Amazing people.. amazing project. Go check it out!

‘Happy Endings’

6:34 pm in art events admin

happy endings

After 6 years of amazing shows, our friends at the Lab 101 gallery in La are closing their doors. This coming Saturday (Dec 1) from 6-10 they will have a 1 night only show featuring over 60 artists from their past 6 years of shows. Check out the mind blowing line up!
Andrew Pommier . Albert Reyes . Andy Jenkins . Andy Kehoe . Andy Mueller . Blaine Fontana . Bigfoot . Bwana Spoons . Caia Koopman . Christopher Bettig . Crash . Dave Kinsey . Derek Hodgson . Derek Albeck . Derek Weisberg . Dez Einswell . Edwin Ushiro . Erik Otto . Evan B. Harris . Ferris Plock . Gregory Bojorquez . Isaac Pierro . Jack Long . Jasinski . Jawn Agione . Jenna Colby . Jen Lobo . Jemma Hostetler . J. Shea . John Casey. Jesse Hotchkiss . Johnny Siu . Jophen Stein . Josh Cochran . Joshua Krause . Jordin Isip . JP Sanchez . jROD . Juston Tucker . Karen Ingram . Kathleen Lolley . Kelsey Brookes . Keith Greiman . Keith Shore . Kelly Tunstall . Kenton Parker . Kofie . Logan Hicks . Matt Furie . Michael Sieben . Mike Aho . Michael Leon . Nick Walker . O.Two . Patrick Fraser . Poor Al . Randy Laybourne . Rich Jacobs . Russ Pope . Ryan Riss . Seth Neefus . Sheone . Shepard Fairey . Stephaine Wenzel . Steff Paletz . Sarah Sohn . Tim Karpinski . Tim McCormick . Tim Reed . Todd Bratrud . Tony Larson . UPSO…

November 15, 2007

New issue dropping Dec 10

9:08 pm in faesthetic admin

issue 7 cover
Cover art by Tim Biskup!

(Featuring in order of appearance):
Derek Ballard, Travis Millard, Monk One, Alice Rutherford, Dan Sheffield, Bob Dolemite, Jens Andersson, Andy Gonsalves, Josh Robin Kaplan, Darma Adhitia, Mario Hugo, Colleen Rochette, Lydia Bradbury, Allister Lee, Kenneth Lavallee, Christopher Cox, Abe Twist, Ryan Burghard, Rinee Shah, Nigel Dennis, Igor Bastisdas, Enkeling, Ruben Rude, Andy Smith, Jon Burgerman, John Slade, Gerand Sylvain, Aaron Paula, Budi Satria kwan, Rob Botsford, Susan Maddux, Rubens Lp, Nate Van Dyke, Pedro Lourenco, Oliver De Carvalho, Julia Heglund, Josh Clancy, Cody Hoyt, John Malloy, Guillaume Wolf, Steak Mountain, Benjamin Kehoe, Gluekit, Sauerkids, Tribble & Mancenido, Robin Footitt, Karl Kwansy, Zeptonn, Cupco!, JK5, Chad Lassin, Darin Bendall, Henrique Holder, Collin Matthes, Aled Lewis, Jan Avendano, Chris Thornley, MAD, Miguel Arias,, Mega Hell. Craig Atkinson, Walrusface, RE:UP, Own Phillips, Caitlin Keegan, Suzanne Coady, Scott Meyers, Maud Larsson, Neuarmy, Anthony Burrill, SKWAK, P Williams, Sam Friedman, Momorobo, Shawn Creeden, Lorin Brown, Sven Palmowski, Robert Hardgrave & Prate‚Ñ¢ Computer Channel.

Issue #7 is 160 pages, and is our first issue to use 2 colors. The theme is “DOOMSDAY”, the art is mind blowing and it is completely ad free.

We are also proud to announce that Faesthetic is now produced and distributed by Threadless . Swing by and sign up for the newsletter. We now curate the Threadless “Select” line which will feature many past and future Faesthetic contributors. Keep your eyes peeled…